An Authentic Italian Restaurant In Town!

carisma1

by: donna belle | foodlovers and events

Have you ever heard of Carisma Italian Restaurant? It’s one of the restaurant that serves an authentic Italian Cuisine. Located at the ground floor of Warwick Hotel – Doha near the Sports Round About.

The first time that I visited the place, I fell in love with the classic design, with a classy lighting and elegant furniture. The place is bit romantic and ideal for a couple to have a quiet dinner.

As I entered the restaurant, the beautiful smiles of the staffs will welcome you and immediately guide you to your favorite spot. They usually served a  refreshing welcome drink and while you’re having a sip, they will hand you the menu.

Prices of the dish are very reasonable plus they have quite a  lot of daily promotions. The highlight of the promotion is their Ladies Night every Saturday. They are giving a 50% off to all ladies who dines on that night.

I have requested for Foccaccia to kick the night. Then ordered an Insalata di Pomodore e mozzarella con basilica fresco or Tomato and buffalo mozzarella cheese with fresh basil leaves and Zuppa di funghi con pomodoro cremosa or Mushroom soup with tomato creamy sauce for my starter.

I love the texture of Foccaccia it’s so nice especially when it’s hot. Meanwhile I enjoyed the Mushroom soup, it gives me a delightful taste and makes me feel excited on my next meal. The Tomato and buffalo mozzarella cheese tasted so well and loving the mozzarella cheese.

Here comes our favorites: Tonnarelli in salsa tartufata e pancetta di manzo or Fresh eggless spaghetti with truffle sauce and beef bacon. One of the yummiest pasta that I ever tasted. I also loved the Risotto ai funghi Porcini or Carisma’s signature risotto with Porcini mushroom. The unbeatable Ossobuco tradizonale con risotto allo zafferano or The traditional ossobuco with saffron risotto. The dish that has been cooked in light fire for 36 hours. All dish tasted so good. The taste that you will always look for. All amazingly good!

And who would resist the finale desserts of Carisma? The not so sweet Apple tart, Tiramisu and Pannacotta. These three have the best combination ever.

I really had a great time with Carisma. It’s highly recommended. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

For more details and reservation, contact 44563333 or email info.warwickdohahotel@warwickhotels.com

 

Leave a comment